Nov 22, 2014

Idina Menzel - Holiday Wishes CD Review

It's that wonderful time of year again that we all wait 11 months for - Christmas! Nothing says Christmas like music and the older musical Christmas songs are my favorite! There is a new album out by a super talented singer named Idina Menzel titled "Holiday Wishes" and it is absolutely amazing!

Holiday Wishes, a Christmas album recorded by Tony Award-winning singer/actor Idina Menzel, is out now on Warner Bros. Records.

The album was produced by Grammy Award-winner Walter Afanasieff (Barbra Streisand, Celine Dion, Mariah Carey) and features such classic favorites as “All I Want For Christmas Is You” and “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas,” as well as Joni Mitchell’s Christmas-themed “River,” one of Menzel’s favorites.

Another highlight is a duet with international superstar Michael BublĂ© on “Baby It’s Cold Outside.” An exclusive Target edition of Holiday Wishes features two bonus tracks, including “Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!”.
Idina’s career has traversed stage, film, television, and music. She was most recently heard as Elsa in Disney’s global box-office smash Frozen, in which she sings the film’s Oscar-winning song “Let It Go.” After her performance of the multi-platinum song at the 86th annual Academy Awards, she made history as the first person with both a Billboard Top 10 hit and a Tony Award for acting.

Idina currently stars as Elizabeth in the original Broadway production of If/Then.
  Holiday Wishes Track Listing

  1. Do You Hear What I Hear
  2. The Christmas Song
  3. Baby It’s Cold Outside (Duet with Michael Buble)
  4. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  5. All I Want For Christmas
  6. What Are You Doing New Year’s Eve?
  7. December Prayer
  8. When You Wish Upon A Star
  9. Silent Night
  10. River
  11. Holly Jolly Christmas
  12. White Christmas

One of my very favorite holiday songs is, "Baby It's Cold Outside" and when the angelic voice of Idina mixes with the remarkable voice of Michael Buble, you get magic.
Idina sings all the songs above with love and so much talent - she is amazing and so is this album.  Check out her website for more information on this beautiful lady here.
Watch below for a clip of the video and songs on "Holiday Wishes" : has this CD for sale.  Check it out here
iTunes has these songs and videos as well here.

This is a fabulous holiday album that your whole family will love.   Introduce your children to these beautiful songs, as they are sung by an angel.

I participated in the Idina Menzel Holiday Wishes album review program as a member of One2One Network. I was provided an album to review but all opinions are my own. I was also not monetarily compensated for writing this review.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post your comments here...