May 26, 2015

Joy Williams CD-Venus Review

  If you have ever heard of The Civil Wars folk-rock group, then you most likely will recognize the name,  Joy Williams.  Joy went out on a limb to start her own  musical career after The Civil Wars broke up.  In this CD you will notice how Joy opens up about her life, fears, and disappointments.

  I was fortunate enough to hear all 11 songs on a download.  I certainly like all the songs, but I have 3 favorites:
1. Until The Levee Breaks
2. Till Forever
3. Welcome Home

 Joy sings about her journey out of darkness to become her own woman.  Venus is an album with life touching songs.  I am a big fan of folk music and this album is a new part of my collection.
 Listen to one of this albums songs, Woman (Oh Mama), on the video below:

 You can follow  Joy Williams on all her social sites and her website listed below:

 * Official Joy Williams website:
 * Twitter - @joywilliams

 I know you will enjoy all the songs on this CD.  They are all such easy listening songs that your mood will be calm and content.  This album will be released to the public on these 2 sites:
Disclosure : I participated in the Joy WIlliams Venus album review program as a member of One2One Network. I was provided an album to review but all opinions are my own.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post your comments here...